New flight routes possible from Finland to India, Turkey, Cambodia, Kazakhstan, the Dominican Republic and Mauritius

10/30/15, 3:00 PM

New agreements with Mauritius and the Dominican Republic

Finland has agreed on a new, liberal air traffic agreement with Mauritius and the Dominican Republic to be ratified. Destinations on flights between Mauritius and the Dominican Republic have not been limited. Flights between the Dominican Republic and Finland may continue to any further destination.

The principles of these agreements are already applied between the authorities before they enter into force, which means that the traffic can begin immediately.

The agreements already in force with Cambodia, India, Turkey and Kazakhstan have been amended

An agreement on the possibility of code share arrangements was reached with Cambodia, while negotiations on opening the traffic between the countries continue.
With India, Mumbai or Goa was agreed upon as a new alternate destination in addition to Delhi.

With Turkey, it is now possible to fly to Dalaman and Bodrum in addition to Istanbul, Ankara, Antalya and Alanya.

An agreement was made with Kazakhstan to open a route from Finland to Almaty.

More information

Deputy to Director General of Civil Aviation Matti Tupamäki, tel. +358 40 522 8727, matti.tupamaki(at)
Chief Negotiator, Air Services Negotiations Päivi Jämsä, tel. +358 29 534 5683, paivi.jamsa(at)